6 stages of Diabetes | How Type 2 Diabetes is converted into type 1 diabetes | EDU-18


This video explains 6 stages of Diabetes that how Diabetes is developed in our body. The following are the 6 stages –

1. Beginning of Insulin Resistance

2. Too Much Insulin (Hyperinsulinemia)

3. Low Blood Sugar Level (Reactive Hypoglycaemia)

4. Pre – Diabetes

5. Type 2 Diabetes

6. Type 1 Diabetes

This video is very important as it covers how insulin resistance is developed in our body from the very beginning which leads to first pre diabetes and then type 2 diabetes. At this stage we start taking medicine and further speed up the process of damage which ultimately leads to conversion of Type 2 diabetes into Type 1.


Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.